Romancing the stone

Posted on October 28, 2012

0



The stone I refer to here, is the one I usually like to crawl under. That’s right, I’ve decided to get romantic with the cave, my hiding place, my space, the object I make love to most these days. Really what I’m talking about here is myself.

This blog herein, charts that journey – the flowering of a saddened moth, into a butterfly. Fuck, I’m a bad writer. Hang on, let me rephrase that. Fuck, I’m a bad writer. In all seriousness though – I have embarked on the beautiful relationship that is… having one with myself.

Would I tell a boyfriend he’s shit?

No. Would I whisper in a lover’s ear that he’s fat and has a weird nose? Exactly.

So no more ‘Fuck, I’m a bad writer’s – this achingly and wastefully fucked up person is switching her frown upside down and pursuing a life of happiness.

Wanna join me?

Posted in: Journal