Sleep is my new drug

Posted on July 1, 2013

0


Everything feels worse when I’ve not had enough, and I feel a million times better when i’ve had a good night’s sleep (like this morning, after some lovely dreams about moving to the caribbean where I used to live).

Good sleep and bad sleep, seem connected to alcohol and pre-sleep computer use. 

Am going to experiment with a clean week, no alcohol, less computer and tv use in the evenings, read my book before bed every night, go to the gym, and I might even meditate daily and see if by the end of this week I have snagged myself some paid work for next week. As much as I’d like to have a few weeks off I want to keep busy.

Maybe with all this time off, it would be good to start getting back into my novel.

‘I like the smell of new things’ is the working title of a novel I started writing 7 years ago.

Posted in: Uncategorized