I won a Liebster Blog Award!

Posted on September 3, 2013

0



Image

Wow – I am feeling rather stoked right now.

Not because I think I deserve it, but I just literally would never have predicted anyone would want to nominate me for the Liebster blog awards.

So thank you Aly Georges for your nomination!

Image

I had heard about the Liebster Awards through one of the blogs I follow that had previously been nominated.  It’s for bloggers who have less than 200 followers, and is basically a ‘pay it forward’ type affair – when you’re nominated, you then do the same to 10 other blogs, then those blogs nominate 10, and so on and so on.

Whilst it may be no more contemporary than say a modern version of an old chain letter, I am really flattered. Like over the moon flattered.

I really only write this blog as part of my own therapy to myself – it’s a bit indulgent really. So picking up 90 followers along the way is an absolute honour. And I’m now honoured to count one or two of them as confidants, maybe even friends. As much as you can be friends with someone when they don’t even know your real name!

Isn’t it great knowing that there are people out there who like what you have to say about the world* 🙂

I’ll need to have a think about who I nominate myself for this, suggestions most welcome. Look out for my 100th blog post, and my answers to the questions that my nominator has asked about me, that people generally don’t know.

Coming very very soon!

Image

*forgive my excitement.

Posted in: Journal