Post-therapy realisation #2

Posted on September 6, 2013

1



The Great Love – as I have been calling him – the one who’s pretty much stopped me moving forward with anyone else (apart from my ex), the one who’s messed with my head more than a host of paper clips to a, well, a magnetic head. Yes that one.

Well, i’ve realised that #TheGreatLove….

is.

not.

a.

person.

It’s the journey i’m on right now….. (steady) to loving myself.

The Great Love.

It’s about being forced to connect with my own higher state of consciousness.

It’s not a he.

It’s not about ‘him’. It’s about me.

BOOM.

 

Previous posts about ‘The Great Love’ & general relationship musings:

Last Week I was Happy, Now This Is The Reality

Top 10 Reasons Why I Love My Great Love

Thank You Dear Readers For Putting Up With My Stuff

You Like Me and I Like You – that’s a pretty solid, unchallengable fact right?

Just As I start To Move On

Take A Gamble On Love

My Therapist Said ‘Have You Ever Thought He’s Possibly a Bit of A Dickhead?

Happy Anniversary

Chasing True Love Instead of Romantic Love

What It Feels Like To Be In Love That Movies Don’t Tell You

This Aint Love It’s Craziness

Mini Rant

It’s No Wonder Straight Women Become Gay

Today I Am A Winner

We’re On Different Threads You And Me

Don’t Choose The Better Man, Choose the Man Who Makes You A Better Girl

Let’s Take It Slowwwww

So Here It Comes… The Big Crescendo Part 2

So Here It Comes… The Big Crescendo Part 1

Talking With Aspergers

 

Posted in: Journal