A poem

Posted on October 13, 2013

0


I know its coming. I struggle to get up. I loathe, I pity, I make eggs.

Someone give me a pill to swallow, a nice little pill, to erase my mind.

Someone place a pillow over my head.

To soak up the tears, that run down past my ears, and feel cold against my neck.

I don’t understand why you don’t show love.

I am confused beyond pain.

Have I been manipulated? I cannot tell. And i’m swamped. Swamped by thoughts of you trying to kiss me the other night. My hand in your hair, fingers curling behind your neck. The sad look as I turned my head.

You tell me you love me.

You say you’re trying to protect me.

But it doesn’t add up to me.

And its eating away inside me, taking what little love I have left.

I was full of it.

Love.

Full to the brim. Brimming over. Swimming in it, alone in my bed. And yet again, you’ve taken it from me. And i’m left behind, with nothing, but my own tears and my memories.

And this pain in my chest.

Posted in: The Truth