An ode to Facebook

Posted on April 1, 2014

0


It’s when tragedy happens that you realise just how precious and vital social media is. I know people slag off facebook (and probably just because it’s successful, and people generally don’t like successful people) but really, let’s just stop for a moment and give the team behind Facebook all some credit. Thanks to you, when I travel and miss home, my friendship network are available at the click of a button. When I fancy some laughs, I can post something silly and I know those who share my humour will join in. And then when sad things happen, like they have quite a lot in this past month – I have felt connected to those I care about, despite the proximity differences. Or in some cases, I’ve heard news I otherwise might not have for a while. I am one of those people who slag off facebook or get annoyed with it from time to time, but really, I have no place to and I just realised that.

The end.

Posted in: Uncategorized