Oh shoot, turns out i’m human after all

Posted on October 28, 2014

0


So I’ve been feeling quite grown up recently. Kind of adult.

Less angsty..

After spending my last evening in the UK with The Great Love and slipping back into the bubble that is our weird on but mostly off relationship, I felt quite strong about it. Like I wouldn’t need to talk about it anymore. Like I could wait till Christmas to see him and that would be perfectly okay.

Well, it’s just under a week since that rather lovely evening and today I’m floundering.

I know why.

My heart jumped earlier when my phone vibrated in my bag, and I thought it was going to be a message from him. It wasn’t.

In fact, my phone has been very quiet. It hardly beeps, vibrates, rings or anything else that indicates people are trying to get a hold of me.

It can be a lonely existance working overseas.

Suddenly this afternoon I feel a bit weird. A bit lonesome.

And I just wanna curl up into a ball and cry.

Posted in: Journal