Another day, a different mind.

Posted on November 9, 2014

0


I just had to post something. Just to say, thank you. Thanks for taking the time to read my mini meltdown post from yesterday and for sharing the love. I felt supported. It was nice.

The key to getting through our wobbly moments, is to remind ourselves that ‘it will pass’. And it always does. I know it doesn’t feel like when we’re caught up in the moment, it didn’t yesterday and I felt exaserbated by my sadness and loneliness and it engulfed, frankly. I was annoyed with myself for feeling that way as much as I just felt so desperately sorry for myself.

By the afternoon, after around 3 hours of ‘meditation’ ie me falling asleep, crying into my pillow or day dreaming about things I probably shouldn’t I just snapped out of it. And it was gone.

Today I feel like my old self again.

I feel positive and motivated and rested. Less stressed. Independent.

I even got nearly all the way through a Gillian Michaels power yoga session, which was an improvement on last time when I dropped out after less than half of it due to my crippling (at least it feels like sometimes) fitness levels.

I am more determined than ever now to get back into shape, strengthen my bad knee and get abs like I’ve never had.

If you can’t love yourself, then who will right?

I still ate a massive pizza tonight, but you know what? I loved every minute of it.

Posted in: Journal, The Truth