I’m not really all that fussy

Posted on May 22, 2015

0


I’m not really all that fussy.

If you message me back, I’ll probably like you more for it.

If you’re nice to me, i’ll be nice to you.

If we have something cute, I might even fancy you.

What do I look for in a guy? I wander this often. I like people rarely.

When I say ‘like’ I mean ‘like-like’.

I like people ordinarily, often. But I like-like someone, hardly ever at all. And not often enough with the right people. But then maybe the wrong ones were right for then. Just not right for the future. Every experience of a person a learning to set the course differently for next time.

I look for the ordinary things, I think that’s what I want – then I get it – and it’s ordinary. So I guess I want a bit of magic. An attraction. It needs to be soulful, but physical in equal measure.

What might be someone’s junk is someone else’s treasure.

I like cuteness.

Vulnerability.

An ability to be calm – yet passionate. Who doesn’t want flames, or someone who cares about people and things.

Someone with a desire to make stuff better.

I see beauty in all things, but i’ll be drawn to you if there’s a twinkle in your eye, an unspoken understanding about how things should be. A strength to see that through. An ability to communicate without fear, but also hold back, when required.

I like leaders. People who see the path. Who get lost along the way, and find their way back to it with dignity.

People who understand all colours of the rainbow.

Or I’ll just like you.

I won’t be able to put my finger on why. Except for the fact that you’re probably surprising me. I possibly put you in a box. And you were never in that box in the first place – giving me nothing to unravel but something to define.

I’m not that fussy.

Not really.

I just don’t like-like people very often. It’s hard to break through my confusing demeanour.

Unless you’re the type who can recognise all the above things.

In me.

